Cost Plus World Market Goes Retro

cpwm

I’ve been doing a lot of cooking lately and I recently needed some emergency kitchen supplies so I visited a few stores looking for the best deals. One of the stores I visited was the local Cost Plus World Market. I’ve been a Cost Plus costumer for  decades because they have reasonable prices and they have a great international foods section. But I was surprised to discover that they’re currently selling some nice looking vintage inspired kitchen items in their store. Here are some of of the things that caught my eye.

Kitchen Scale
Metal Kitchen Scale
I love the design and the aqua color matches a lot of vintage kitchen items I already own. I also love the red numbers and it comes with a nifty stainless steel bowl.

cpspicejars

Spice Jars with Ceramic Lids
Again, these colors are perfectly matched with many vintage kitchen items I own and the design is really nice. These tiny spice jars are perfect for holding any small items you may own.

cprollingpins

Striped Ceramic Rolling Pins
These ceramic rolling pins with red or navy stripes are styled really nicely. They look like they came from grandma’s kitchen.

cpcanisters

Mint Scalloped Stoneware Kitchen Canister
When I saw this I immediately thought of vintage Jadeite kitchenware. The canisters are large enough to hold flour, sugar, etc. and a set would look great in a  mint green kitchen. They’d also look good in a vintage bathroom holding items like cotton balls, small soaps, etc.

cpcakecarrier

Metal Cake Carrier
I love vintage cake carriers and this one resembles a few I’ve seen.

cpkitchencart

White 3-Tier Metal Kitchen Cart
Metal kitchen carts seem to be getting popular again. Ikea carries a nice aqua one but I like the handles on this white version. The Cost Plus cart also got a faux antique finish that gives it an aged look.

Like these items but would prefer the originals?
I’ve put together an Etsy Treasury List featuring items that may (or may not) have inspired the designs at Cost Plus World Market.

cpvintageEtsy Vintage Inspiration Treasury List

Leave a Reply

